MENU
Back |

Road Hog Brake System

EUR 19,95
Powerslide skates
Zoom
Save for later
 pcs

Description

Versatile brake for mounting on inline skates. Can be used on most speed and hockey skates with 8mm axle. And it can also be mounted on frames with a M7 thread, due to the double thread screw. The only demand is that the outside of the frame has to be flat.

  • Fits frames with wheel sizes from 84mm up to 110mm.
  • 30mm x 8mm axles. (M6 & M7 thread).

Notice: Does not fit all threaded axle frames. Since the thread can be different between brands.

Extra brakepad sold separately here: Powerslide rubberpad

Reviews

Fits K2 Sodo 2017. The brake pad is not durable - buy a Rollerblade brake pad (https://www.skatepro.de/87-6430.htm) and use a knife to make it fit (unfortunately, the review form does not allow to post photos, but trust me it's an easy mod).
Leonid Loiterstein (Stuttgart)
19/07/2017
Rating: 5 of 5!
Helt topp. Passer perfekt.
John Repstad (Søgne)
17/07/2017
Rating: 5 of 5!
Remsysteem werkt goed remt super. Beetje lawaaierig.
Ronald Klavers (Enschede)
23/06/2017
Rating: 4 of 5!
Ei kokemusta vielä Helppo asentaa.
Esko S. (Haapavesi)
07/06/2017
Rating: 4 of 5!
W zasadzie zbędny ale z pewnością w razie konieczności spełni wymagania
Marian M. (Iława)
06/02/2017
Rating: 5 of 5!
Enkel att montera
John-Åke Björklund (Sävsjö)
04/10/2016
Rating: 4 of 5!
Adapte pour les powerslide marathon
buquet ludovic (Saint-Étienne-du-Rouvray)
11/09/2016
Rating: 5 of 5!
Ideaal product past op de meeste skeelers waaronder mijn Nike skeelers
marcel VAN DER van der hoeven (HOEK VAN HOLLAND)
23/08/2016
Rating: 5 of 5!
Past perfect
MH van Kleef (Nijmegen)
17/06/2016
Rating: 5 of 5!
Everything is fine! Thank you
Kolomainen Vitali (Helsinki)
14/06/2016
Rating: 5 of 5!
Bremse systemet OK , men bremse klossene meget dårlig, slites alt for fort, alt for myke.
Geir Anderssen (Skien)
13/05/2016
Rating: 1 of 5!
Bremser nok.
paavo rantasalo (Stavanger)
10/05/2016
Rating: 4 of 5!
Not for street/freestyle (too long). If you are looking for freestyle/street skates brake this will disappoint you. The better option would be Powerslide Universal Brake System. Road Hog is too long for shorter frames with 76-80mm (max) wheels. Your braking force will be too weak, as long brake frame puts braking pad too far away from the tail wheel. I had to drill another hole to move the brake pad closer to the tail wheel. Powerslide Universal brake has two sets of holes so you can adjust the brake freely. Moreover during braking the brake frame vibrates extensively with squeaky sound of old bike brake - sure you will be noticed by everyone in 100m radius! With additional holes the brake really shines, but they should be there first place.
Piotr Z. (Białystok)
22/08/2015
Rating: 4 of 5!
Suosittelen!
Jani K. (Liminka)
04/07/2015
Rating: 5 of 5!
Dobry hamulec. Także dlatego, że można go dogodnie stuningować: okrągły otwór plus szerokie podłużne otwory pod sworznie/śrubki 8 mm. Hamulec o ramionach jeszcze dłuższych o kilka centymetrów byłby mile widziany, np. do szyn na 3 koła w zakresie 100 - 125 mm. A good brake. Also for tuning: convenient arm perforations for 8 mm connectors. A brake with even longer arms would be very welcome, e.g. for 3-wheel 100mm-125mm setups.
Karol S. (Lublin)
24/06/2015
Rating: 5 of 5!
Inte använt den då jag beställde den till en sko som redan hade broms med. Dåligt av Skatepro att inte veta det då jag frågade
Bo Nilsson (GÖTEBORG)
22/06/2015
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Vi beklagar att du har fått fel information angående bromsen och det förstår vi att du är besviken över. Vi tar åt oss av din feedback och vill självklart kolla upp på detta fram över. Du är naturligtvis mycket välkommen att skicka bromsen du beställt extra tillbaka i retur. /Martina
Unfortunately does not fit to my Powerslide SuperCruisers, but that's due to insufficient research on my part. Wheel size matches but wheel spacing is too large. But construction allows for proper macgyvering with your favorite fixing material.
wouter k. (amstelveen)
02/06/2015
Rating: 4 of 5!
Lätt att montera på flesta modeller.
Jonas Nordström (Glumslöv)
21/04/2015
Rating: 4 of 5!
it's ok
Mirosław K. (Bydgoszcz)
05/02/2015
Rating: 4 of 5!
Gick bra att montera på mina Rollerblade Tempest inlines med 110-100-110-110 hjul. Bromsar riktigt bra.
Lars-Erik Eriksson (Skövde)
21/11/2014
Rating: 5 of 5!
Behövde bromsar till min ultra wheels. Det behövdes borras upp för bromsen och nya distanser tillverkas. Tog inte lång tid men det krävdes en svarv.
Jonas Högberg (Tidaholm)
06/10/2014
Rating: 5 of 5!
Hyvin toimiva tuote, käy 110 mm pyörille.Suosittelen!.
Antti Helén (Lahti)
22/05/2014
Rating: 5 of 5!
Universal broms. För att fungera optimal, krävs att hjul är mellan 90 - 110 mm.
Ladislav Vicic (Malmö)
14/03/2014
Rating: 4 of 5!
Bra
Simon Helander (Malmö)
05/03/2014
Rating: 3 of 5!
Hyvä tuote, suosittelen.
Mikko Peltola (Koria)
19/08/2013
Rating: 5 of 5!
Bremsen fungerer akkurat som en brems skal - enkelt og greit.
Espen Solberg (Jessheim)
10/08/2013
Rating: 5 of 5!
Funkade utmärkt att montera på ett par gamla Salomon.
Michael Backhaus (Skövde)
14/05/2013
Rating: 5 of 5!
Remt als een gek, maar het remblok slijt wel erg snel ( te zacht rubber)
P. van den Hout
14/05/2013
Rating: 3 of 5!
Kanonbroms. Gladast är jag visserligen över att äntligen hittat en broms som passar mina Salomon V pro med 100 mm hjul. Nu vågar jag köra på rejält.
Anders Strandh
27/09/2012
Rating: 5 of 5!
Bremsen er ok, og man har gjort sig umage for at levere alle nødvendige bolte med. Beskrivelsen kunne måske godt gøres mere forståelig for u indviede.
Frants Oldenburg (Gilleleje)
30/08/2012
Rating: 4 of 5!
Passe godt til skøjterne, nemme at montere, bremser godt - en fornøjelse for dem, som vil føle sig sikker "i trafikken" :-)
Ljudmila Troianova (København S)
29/08/2012
Rating: 5 of 5!
Har lige købt dem for anden gang til min speedinliner og de funger sku som de skal, let at monter osv. Der er ikke så meget at sige til dem:)
Rasmus Normann (Århus N)
16/05/2011
Rating: 5 of 5!
Jeg er fuldt ud tilfreds - den kan det den skal.
Mads Lind (København Ø)
07/05/2011
Rating: 4 of 5!
Jeg købte bremsen fordi jeg havde købt et par speedskates sidste sommer, og normalt er jeg ikke bange for at komme til skade, men efter at være styrtet på dem her 10 - 12 gange fordi jeg ikke kunne bremse ordentligt, blev jeg lidt skræmt over at skulle køre på dem igen. Men da jeg fik bremsen her monteret, har det hele kørt lækkert! JA bremsen hyler, men for mig at se kan lyden være lige meget så længe man slipper for at skulle stoppe ved hjælp af lygtepæl, græsplæne, asfalt slide, buske eller biler, så er jeg glad! Gummiet et nok lidt for hårdt og derfor får bremsen kun 4/5 men den virker og fungerer rigtig godt!
Patrick Johansen (Kolding)
06/07/2010
Rating: 4 of 5!
Hej med jer. Jeg synes at det er en god bremse men som Tommy Fugleberg siger er at det gimmi der er på er kunne godt være lidt bløder. MVH: Hopper.
John Gotfredsen
06/10/2009
Rating: 4 of 5!
funkar bra.Lätt att montera
håkan lenemark
11/05/2009
Rating: 4 of 5!
desværre må jeg skuffe jer med min anmeldelse af bremsen. bremser i huk--og ikke konstant. tror det gummi der bliver brugt er for hårdt. man må kunne opfinde en bedre bremse end den!! så der er pillet af og --køre uden - Tommy.
Tommy Fugleberg
07/12/2007
Rating: 1 of 5!
Fungerar bra och ger god bromsverkan. Dock slits gummibacken ut alltför fort, sannolikt beroende på dålig gummi/plastblandning. Läser det genom att köpa K2 eller Salomon bromskloss och formar om för att passa RoadHog. Fungerar oklanderligt.
Jonas Örnborg (Göteborg)
11/10/2006
Rating: 3 of 5!