MENU
Back |

Powerslide Nordic SUV Metropolis

EUR 279,95
EUR 299,95 SAVE EUR 20,00
Powerslide skates
Zoom
Yoko 6700 series Active White Ski Pole
Yoko 6700 series Active White Ski Pole
EUR 99,951 pair
EUR 24,95    
Triple Eight Exoskin Knee pads
Triple Eight Exoskin Knee pads
EUR 54,951 pcs
EUR 47,95   Show size guide
Sidas 3Feet Low Sole
Sidas 3Feet Low Sole
EUR 37,951 pcs
EUR 29,95   Show size guide
Save for later
 pcs

Description

The Metropolis SUV provides unlimited skating fun. Sandy surfaces, gravelstones or cobblestones are no longer obstacles that stop you from skating. The 125mm air tires work like shock absorber. The solid shell and aluminum frame are virtually indestructable.

Shell/Cuff: Rugged hardboot, lacing, 2 x buckles, X-Slot mounting system.

Liner: MY FIT FAT BOY medium liner; 100% heat mouldable - see instruction here.

Bearings: Powerslide ABEC 7

Brake: Heel brake included and can be mounted optionally.

Frame: Special width so is not compatible with regular skate wheels. 165mm mounting distance on the skates allows for setup on the boot with frames that are compatible with regular wheels.

Specifications

Wheel Diameter:
125mm
Brake Type:
Included
Bearing precision:
ABEC-7
Wheel type:
Air tyre
Roller Ski Type:
Offroad
Bearing Function:
Free Flowing
Frame Material:
Aluminium
 

Reviews

These blades are huge. I think my missus was slightly embarrassed to be out with me on them. They do get looks but more curiosity than WTF. The boots are comfortable enough although I've got a slight niggle on my left inside ankle. I think that could be something with correct boot fitting that will get better. The rail on the bottom was easy enough to set so my balance was good. The tyres are what sets this skate apart. I used them along the ocean front in Nice which is reasonably smooth and along some of the roads and pavements which are a bit more crazy. These skates chewed everything up that I know would have been a bit more difficult in normal skates. The tyres do have more friction and so more rolling resistance than regular hard wheels. It took some effort to cruise at 13kph and I was was being passed by normal blades looking like they were putting less effort. I intend to use these on the tow path which is gravel and so they suit my needs.
Karl T. (London)
10/06/2016
Rating: 4 of 5!
Very good product, confortable
Sascha ODIN (Fribourg)
09/02/2016
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excelentes patines
Raul M. P. (Ecatepec)
20/09/2017
Rating: 5 of 5!
Passade bra
Jakob I. (København Ø)
02/08/2017
Rating: 4 of 5!
Jeg købte disse fordi jeg gerne ville kunne køre mere i parker og skov på grus og jord, samt i byen over brosten. Til det formål kan skøjterne varmt anbefales. De er, som andre anmeldere har nævnt, meget tunge, og hjulene har meget høj friktion. Så topfart er væsentlig lavere end ellers, og det kræver stor anstrengelse at komme frem. Hvis du mest vil køre i by eller på almindelig asfalt, gerne vil have et godt glid og disse skulle være dit eneste par skøjter, så vil jeg ikke anbefale denne OFFROAD model. Jeg har ikke prøvet den mere rulleskilignende pendant andet end i butikken (samme støvle, men med rulleskiklinge og to hjul i stedet for tre). Jeg er glad for, at jeg valgte denne, da den er lettere at styre, også hvis man har lyst at rulle i byen på en lidt våd efterårsdag. Jeg kunne godt tænke mig at prøve den lettere variant med Powerslides Kaze-støvle. Den store prisforskel afholdt mig fra den.
Jakob I. (København Ø)
02/08/2017
Rating: 4 of 5!
Bon patin .mais mes petit pieds trop fragile .dommage pour moi .good
ellouz johanna (CAMARET SUR AIGUES)
24/01/2017
Rating: 5 of 5!
Boot comfort is very good. I skated on paving and Nordic SUV well attenuate inequality of surface. Of course they requiring more strength to skate and I think they are very good improve the health condition in short term - your training may be shorter :). I think the disadvantage will be faster tire wear compared to normal skating wheels. I had some difficulties to pump wheels on the begining, but I found some adapter - Topeak Pressure-Rite Schrader Valve Adapter, and I easy pumped wheels to 5bar.
Grzegorz B. (Wrocław)
07/10/2016
Rating: 5 of 5!
Jako SUV METROPOLITAN sprawdza się doskonale. Najlepiej zauważa się zalety pompowanych kół w miejscach, gdzie kończy się wyasfaltowana ścieżka, a zaczyna nierówny chodnik, czy brukowane wstawki. Z racji większej powierzchni styku z podłożem napęd wymaga trochę więcej pary. Są szybkie. Nie jak ścigacze, lecz szybsze od tradycyjnych 80 mm. Natomiast zaskakuje i zachwyca ich zwrotność. Łatwo przyspieszają. Idealne do miasta. Mogą zadowolić zarówno tych, którzy lubią smigać po zmiennych nawierzchniach miejskich, jak i tych lubiących dłuższe trasy. But komfortowy. Stopa miękko otulona, jak odlane do kształtu. Wyglądają dość masywni, lecz są bardzo lekie. Polecam wszystkim, którzy zjeździli już pierwszy komplet tradycyjnych kółek.
Tadeusz Bona (Słupsk)
21/07/2016
Rating: 5 of 5!
Jösses !!!! Vad vina, bekvämma och roliga rullskridskor. Mina bästa upplevelse på låååång tid ! Alla som jag passerade frågade mig varifrån jag fick såna skor. Vilken stolthet :-) Jag överraskade min man med mina nya och smidiga powerslide och lämnade honom långt borta med ett stoooort leende. Vi brukar åka rullskridskor ( K2) ganska ofta men den här turen häpnade honom. Äntligen blev det jag som var snabb och stolt. Rekommenderas varmt för alla passionerade och entusiaster ! Oförglömig resa genom skogen, grussvägen och asfalt. Man bara glider fram, känner fantastiskt vind och frihet. Skulle också betala mellan 5000-7000 kr för såna nordic suv. Dem är värda ! Således mina skatervänner - kom igen - sommaren är strax - och med dem rullskridskorna ni kan känna er utvalda. Mina bästa rekommendationer och högsta betyg :-)
Katrin Albinsson (BRANDBERGEN)
11/05/2016
Rating: 5 of 5!
Luistimet tukevat hyvin jalkaa ja kumipyörien ansiosta luisteleminen hiekkatiellä on helppoa, kunhan muistaa laittaa renkaisiin riittävät ilmanpaineet. En ole kokeillut pitempiä maastoluistimia, joissa renkaat ovat kengän kärjen ja kannan ulkopuolella, mutta luulisin, että näillä luistimilla kääntyminen on huomattavasti helpompaa. Ainoa negatiivinen asia tähän mennessä on toisen luistimen alempi kiristys solki, joka ei kiristy kunnolla, vaan hampaat luistavat lukossa. soljen saa kuitenkin vapautuspainiketta painamalla kiristettyä, joten en viitsi nähdä vaivaa luistimien vaihtamiseen. Muutoin olen ollut erittäin tyytyväinen luistimiin.
Juha T. (Kimola)
21/10/2015
Rating: 4 of 5!